Vetseun FacebookVetseun PageTwitterTwitter (Maarman)InstagramYouTubeLast.fmSoundcloud . . . . . . . . __
Vetseun Boeke Vetseun LPs Vetseun TCs Vetseun VHS Vetseun CDs Vetseun DVDs Vetseun Blu-Rays Vetseun MP3s Vetseun VIDs
Nina & Frederik
Nina And Frederik LP .......... MFP 1401 MUSIC FOR PLEASURE
Side One:
1. Nine Hundred Miles (Fischer) 1959*
2. Gin And Coco-Nut Water (Houdini)*
3. Jacob's Ladder (Trad. arr. Grauengaard-Nina & Frederik) 1960*
4. My Home Town (Anka) 1960
5. Billy Boy (Trad. arr. Nina & Frederik-Grauengaard)*
Side Two:
1. Bei Mir Bist Du Schon (Secunda-Cahn-ChapIin-Jacobs) 1959
2. Man, Man Is For A Woman Made (Whitney-Kramer-Kapp)
3. It's Been A Long, Long Time (Cahn-Styne)
4. You Can't Get To Heaven On Roller Skates (Trad. arr. Grauengaard-Nina & Frederik) 1960*
5. Let's Put Out The Light (Hupfeld) 1959

*with Jørn Grauengaard Orchestra

Nina And Frederik have been firm favourites in Britain for the last decade. They began singing together at the tender age of four, but Frederik's father, Dutch ambassador to Denmark, and his family moved away and the young children lost contact with one another. Many years later in 1956 Frederik started his own calypso band, basically for fun, whilst studying tropical agriculture at Trinidad University. The following year he met Nina once more at her parents home and one evening played his guitar for her. To his surprise Nina began singing to it, and it was at that moment that they decided to sing together. Originally they sang only for their friends, and occasionally at house parties. This led to their being asked to perform at charity shows and inevitably they were in demand professionally.
It was July 1, 1957 that Dutch Baron Frederik van Pallandt and Danish Nina Moller-Hasselbach made their professional show business debut in Copenhagen's top night club, Mon Coeur. From then on Nina And Frederik never looked back. Within a matter of months they had become great favourites throughout Europe; They married in September 1960 and in the following year had their own series on British television, Nina And Frederik at home.
Two years later they had a spectacular three weeks at the Savoy Hotel, London, and in December of the same year gave a concert at the Royal Festival Hall, and made guest appearances on the panel of Juke Box Jury.
Their repertoire, a blend of folk music, calypsos and standards is very wide. They have sung, recorded and filmed with the greatest jazz artist of all time, Louis Armstrong.
lt is on this LP that we have gathered together just a few of the songs recorded by these polished stars of radio, television and films. You will hear for yourselves the variety of style and mood achieved by this harmonious couple. Their interpretation of 'Bei Mir Bist du Schon', which was originally a Yiddish song for which new English lyrics had been written, is cool, melodious and catchy, and forms a pleasant contrast to the calypso based 'Man, man is for woman made' and 'Gin And Coco-Nut Water'. This is indeed an album to be included in any collection, a selection of songs from that charming Scandinavian couple, Nina And Frederik. - VERITY STEVENS. - omslag

The Best Of Nina & Frederik

Nina & Frederik LP ................................. MUSIC FOR PLEASURE
Side One:
1. Listen To The Ocean
2. Nine Hundred Miles
3. Sippin' Cider
4. Jacob's Ladder
5. Mary's Boy Child
6. Time For Man Go Home
Side Two:
1. Jamaica Farewell
2. Happy Days
3. Day-O
4. Mango Vendor
5. Choucounne
6. When Woman Says No She Mean Yes

skakels :

bidorbuy South Africa - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices

kontak ons by (© Kopiereg voorbehou. )