Vetseun Facebook Vetseun Page Twitter Twitter (Maarman)Instagram YouTube Last.fmSoundcloud . . . . . . . . __
Vetseun Boeke Vetseun LPs Vetseun TCs Vetseun VHS Vetseun CDs Vetseun DVDs Vetseun Blu-Rays Vetseun MP3s Vetseun VIDs
Aaron Neville
I Know I've Been Changed . CDEMIM 409 2011 EMI
1. Stand By Me
2. I Know I've Been Changed
3. I Done Made Up My Mind
4. I Am A Pilgrim
5. Don't Let Him Ride
6. You've Got To Move
7. Oh Freedom
8. Tell Me What Kind Of Man Jesus Is
9. Live So God Can Use You
10. Meetin At The Building
11. I'm So Glad (Trouble Don't Last)
12. There's A God Somewhere

Bring It On Home...The Soul Classics . CDSM256 SONY MUSIC
1. Rainy Night In Georgia
2. Ain't No Sunshine
3. Sittin' On The Dock Of The Bay
4. Stand By Me
5. You Send Me
6. Respect Yourself
7. When A Man Loves A Woman
8. Let's Stay Together
9. It's All Right
10. People Get Ready
11. My Girl
12. Ain't That Peculiar
13. A Change Is Gonna Come
14. Audio clip
15. Audio clip

After five decades of consistent hit-making, Aaron says about this album: "These classic songs have been pumping blood to my heart from the first second I heard them. They've been a part of my life. Singing them, especially in the aftermath of Katrina, was a deeply spiritual experience. They helped me get through. They gave me hope. And for me, music has always been about hope."
The third youngest of the four famous Neville brothers, Aaron was born into one of New Orleans' most celebrated families. He was the first Neville to burn his way up the national charts. In 1966, his "Tell It Like It Is" hit number-one.
Later the Neville Brothers, with Aaron as one of the lead vocalists, were signed to Capitol, and then to A&M where, in the eighties, they recorded a series of memorable albums.
Aaron's solo career was re-launched in the nineties when Linda Rondstadt and George Massenburg produced his WARM MY HEART, a major bestseller. The nineties was also the decade when the industry first awarded Aaron with its most prestigious prize: He won two Grammies for duets with Linda Ronstadt, "Don't Know Much" and "All My Life", both top-ten hits.
In the coming years, Aaron would be nominated for 16 Grammies in categories as diverse as country and western, pop, R&B and gospel. In 1994, he and Trisha Yearwood won Best Country and Western vocal collaboration for "I Fall to Pieces". In this same period, he won Best Male Singer two years running in the Rolling Stone critics' poll.
BRING IT ON HOME... THE SOUL CLASSICS has much to do with loss, Aaron says.
"When I was in the booth singing these songs, songs so connected to my life before Katrina, I couldn't help but think how this storm changed everything. I was thinking about all those people in the water. Thinking of friends I might never see again. Thinking of how I had lost my home, how three of my sons, my brother Cyril and sister Athelgra all had lost their homes. So much loss was on my mind."
"The idea behind the record was simplicity itself," says producer Stewart Levine (Simply Red, the Crusaders and B.B. King). In creating the album, Levine and Aaron took iconic songs, stripped them to their essence and got Aaron to redefine them.
Backed by a bunch of great musicians - drummer James Gadson, guitarists Ray Parker, Jr. and Heitor Pereira, bassist Freddie Washington, keyboardists Neil Larsen and the great Joe Sample - BRING IT ON HOME... THE SOUL CLASSICS is moving and mesmerising.

skakels :

bidorbuy South Africa - Bid, Buy or Sell cameras, computers, diamonds, coins, cars & more on auction at cheap prices

kontak ons by (© Kopiereg voorbehou. )